MTE Swartklip Expo 2017

MTE Logo 130spacer 
Union Mine Rec Club  
7 February 2017  
13:00 to 17:00  

Union Mine




  RSVP email
spacer Per stand - Excl. VAT
   1-5 shows   R9 600
  6-11 shows  R8 500
  12+ shows  R7 800
  2 x Combos  R15 100
  3 x Combos  R19 800

Union Mine is located in the Rustenburg district, 15km west of the Northam town in the Limpopo and North West provinces of South Africa. The mine contains platinum group metals (PMG).

The mine operates under a mining right, covering a total of 119km2 in the north-western section of the Bushveld Igneous Complex (BIC), which is proven as the richest source of PMG. The life of the Union mine extends to 2028.

Union Mine consists of three vertical shafts and three decline systems, known as 4B, 4 South and 3 South. The vertical shafts are the Richard Shaft, the Spud Shaft and the Ivan Shaft. Union Mine uses underground mining method. - - Two-thirds of underground mining is done through conventional breast stopping method with strike pillars, while hybrid mining is carried out at the declines.

- This is our 11th exhibition in the area.
- We had 320 registered visitors and
31 exhibitors booked at the last exhibition. 

Pin It

 African mines Online150 African Mining150 Mining Mirror150 mining Africa online150 MMPR150 MTE150 Plant Equipment Hire150 Quarry Southern Africa150African Mines Handbook150

Connect with us

Talk to us

Available Available Monday - Friday, 8 AM - 4 PM
Call usemail us

Twitter feed